SFGC Staff and Faculty

Artistic Faculty

Lisa Bielawa
Artistic Director
Lisa Bielawa bio

Valérie Sainte-Agathe
Music Director and Principal Conductor
Valerie Sainte-Agathe bio

Elizabeth Avakian
Level IV Director

Joseph Fanvu
Level I Director

Emily Ryan '95
Level II Director and Prep Chorus Director

Laney McClain Armstrong ’97
Level III Director
Director of Outreach Programs

Susan Blinderman
Level IV Accompanist and Theory Instructor

Renée Witon
Theory Instructor

Margaret Halbig
SFGC Accompanist

Matthew Bourne
Douglas Franks
Annie Hargraves
Sharon Lee Kim
Paul McCurdy
Kaori Nakano
Chorus School Accompanists

Justin Montigne
Voice Teacher

Carolyn Carvajal
Chorus School Choreographer

Sarah Hawley-Snow
Samantha Maas-Baldwin
Kaori Nakano
Laura Ruppert
Amanda Poon
Becky Poon
Prep Chorus Instructors

Pat Parr
Summer Music Camp Director


Administrative Staff

Melanie Smith
Executive Director


Naho Yoshida
Communications Manager

Scott Horton
Communications and Marketing Consultant


Cathy Lewis
Director of Development

Tyler Wanshura
Development Associate and Alumnae Association Coordinator


Michael Grade
Director of Finance and Operations

Vhary Leggat
Finance Associate 

Juan Carlos Bautista
Facilities Engineer

Function One
Information Technology Consultant

Chorus Program Administration

Julie Hoerl
Chorus Program Administrator

Amy Fickenscher
Chorus School Associate Director/Program Coordinator
Chelsea Cannata Cherin
Dean of Students, Chorus School

Rita Lindahl Lynch
Performance and Production Manager

Pat Parr
Summer Music Camp Director

Jayn Pettingill
Music Librarian